Ninh Binh is bounded by Ha Nam province to the North, by the Chinese Sea to the East, by Thanh Hoa province to the South and by Hoa Binh province to the West.

Area : 1.400 km2

Topographic features : Ninh Binh is situated in the meeting point of Red river and sediment bandstone in the West. It is also situated in the depression of Red river delta and next to the sea. Therefore, the province has various topographic features with both plains, half hilly & mountainous areas, depression and coastal areas.

Administrative units : Ninh Binh is divided into 1 city (Ninh Binh), 1 town (Tam Diep) and 6 districts: Gia Vien, Hoa Lu, Kim Son, Nho Quan, Yen Khanh and Yen Mo.

Population: 920.000 people.

Transportation system: The province has quite developed transportation system with railway, roadway and waterway, creating favourable conditions for goods exchanges in the province and with other areas nationwide and worldwide. The North-South railway route has 19km in Ninh Binh province (from Cau Co to Doc Xay) running through 4 stations: Ninh Binh, Cau Yen, Ghenh and Dong Giao. Riverports have the annual capacity of over 2 million tons. General speaking, the province’s transportation is quite complete creating conditions for developing production and services including trade.

Power supply system : Investment has been put into upgrading transmission networks, constructing 4 new 100 KV stations in Nho Quan, Kim Son, Tam Diep and Ninh Binh towns.

Post and telecommunication system : There is a digital switchboard connecting post offices in towns and districts with the capacity of 12,000 telephones. Telecommunication system has been developed quickly both in size and quality with modern technology (satellites, optical cables)

-Industrial zones : Ninh Binh has 2 industrial zones: Tam Diep industrial zone with the area of 62.2 hectares in Tam Diep town, Ninh Phuc industrial zone with the area of 350 hectares in Yen Khanh district


Write A Comment